Bad Moon Rising

Excerpt from Bad Moon Rising

by: John Fogerty, Creedence Clearwater Revival

I see the bad moon arisin’
I see trouble on the way
I see earthquakes and lightnin’
I see bad times today

Don’t go around tonight
Well, it’s bound to take your life
There’s a bad moon on the rise


Wow does that ever date me….. Got to love the Music from the 70′s.  When I saw this picture that my friend Tracie Louise Photography took, a couple of weeks ago, it reminded me of this song.  Don’t get me wrong the photo is amazing.

Sometimes we can surely feel this way.  That life is like a Bad Moon Rising, that there is trouble on the way.  No matter what we do something is going to go wrong.  Things just aren’t going to work out for us.  We ask God why?  Why do these things always happen to me?  Can’t I ever get a break in this life and things finally go right?

Recently such as life is….. We have been graced by one of those wonderful occasions, someone stole my son’s car.  Like wow, great…. now what are we going to do?  He is off at school working so hard to finish up his degree in Civil Engineering,  far from home and now not able to come home if he could.  Again, I worried and worried as a mom does, wondering what and how we where going to get him through this.

I know that this wasn’t the work of God, he doesn’t do things like this.  But he does give us free will and those bums that took his vehicle used their free will wrongly.  Then it came to me, Opportunity.  We can use this bad as an opportunity to have something good come out of it.  Like when life gives you Lemons, make Lemon Aid.  It may not have been God’s doing for this to happen, but he is now creating an opportunity for us to have something better.

Oh how wonderful life is.  Yes there maybe some bumps in my Road Less Traveled, but we can turn this around and make sure they don’t turn in to pot holes.  Not sure the road will get paved on this one, but it will be a smooth ride in the end.  So next time you see that Bad Moon Rising, coming up around the Bend, tell it to just keep moving along….. I am drinking my Lemon Aid.

Oregon Smiles with Franny, On The Road Less Traveled.

Thank you Tracie Louise Photography of Kingaroy, Queensland, Australia for the wonderful pictorial inspiration.

 
2 comments on “Bad Moon Rising

Leave a Reply

