The Candle Lighter Award

Creation of New Blog Award: The Candle Lighter Award.  

I received this award today from a new blogging friend Kate Kresse over at her blog “Believe Anyway”  You can read about The Candle Lighter Award here at her posting.    She says in her post…”Let’s set the blogging world ablaze with Candles for all the positive oriented blogs. The world needs joy and lots of it.”

That is my goal as well.  I want to share positive thoughts and actions of my life, giving people a smile for the day or something to ponder about life when they are done reading.  So to receive this award is a great honor and shows me that I am on the right track.  That someone would take the time out of their day and give me recognition is truly amazing.

It is so good to see the good in people.  People that we have never met before, but are coming together with one common bond and that is to be positive in life.  Thank you Kate for this award, I will wear it with honor.

May the candle burn brightly for the positive in life.

~Oregon Smiles … with Franny, On The Road Less Traveled

3 comments on “The Candle Lighter Award

Leave a Reply

