COURAGE ~ LIFE’S A DANCE

COURAGE ~ LIFE’S A DANCE …. That is how I started my Frantastic Friday.  Actually I think that is a positive way to start everyday.  Things aren’t always perfect out there in that great big world we call life.  One thing I always told my sons,  it is ok to make a mistake.  That it means that you are at least trying to do something.  We can choose to have courage to get back up on that horse and try it again,  with the knowledge of what went wrong the first time around. Or we can just sit there on the sofa doing nothing.

“The greatest mistake you can make in life

is to be continually fearing you will make one”

Elbert Hubbard

By having the fear, not thinking that you can do something and not have the courage to move forward, will keep you bound to that fear, that you can not succeed. Being an active person in what ever it is you are trying to accomplish, is better than holding back and doing nothing.  It is what we do with that mistake that makes the big difference in our life.

“A life spent making mistakes is not only more honorable,

but more useful than a life spent doing nothing”

George Bernard Shaw

When you make a mistake, don’t sit and look back at it for very long.  Take the reason into your mind and then look forward.  Mistakes are lessons of wisdom. The past cannot be changed.  The future is yet in your power.  Just like Dorothy and her friends found out when they found the Wizard of Oz…. they had the power within them all the time.

~Oregon Smiles … with Franny, On The Road Less Traveled

Photography provided by: Tracie Louise Photography

14 comments on “COURAGE ~ LIFE’S A DANCE

  1. This is BRILLIANT Franny… you are 110% correct. A day doesn’t go by that I don’t make a mistake, but I pick myself up again, dust myself off and learn from the mistake and keep right on going. I LOVE this post!!!!!!!

  2. Yes Tracie and Liz… As you know my life philosophy is that “It takes Both Rain and Sunshine to Make a Rainbow” so one of my favorite quotes of all times is….

    “Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass…
    It’s about learning how to dance in the rain.”
    Vivian Greene

    • Thank you Dina. Yes we often think that we need to get stuff from other people or the outside world, but when actually we have it inside the whole time. I just have to remind myself of that sometimes too…

  3. Franny!! I never knew you had a blog all along! I just stumbled upon here through Tracie’s!! 🙂 And I loved Elbert Hubbard’s quote! How very true! 🙂 Mistake sometimes blind us of guiltiness so much ..that we fear making mistakes! I know what a blunder that is !!

    I’m following you! So glad to have found you :)!!

    • Thank you Jen, so glad you like it. I have only had it for little over a month now, but so glad you have found me. It is a work in progress…. but I am loving it. I am still in a learning curve and figuring out how to get traffic to my site. ~Franny

  4. Pingback: Mistakes « Rubber Tyres –> Smooth Rides

  5. Pingback: Obstacle 69: Mistakes | CEO Blog

    • Thank you for reposting. It came at a good time for me. A time that I needed to remember to have courage and not be afraid of the fear of failing. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

